T20 WORLD CUP 2016 STARTS! Buck Up Your Seat Belts For Some Exciting Entertainment!!

Get ready for some thrilling display of cricketing shots, fearsome bowling and nail biting high pressure matches as T20World Cup Has Started!


World cup kick starts today with 10 teams fighting hard for the coveted title of T20 championship. Today the Hosts take on the New Zealanders sans Brendon Mccullum.  Mccullum will surely be missed not only by his team mates but also by us because he was a one true entertainer when it comes to the shortest format of the game.

India are tagged as the favourites before the start of the tournament not only because they are hosting the cup here on their homeland by having the home advantage but also because of their recent form. India will surely be the team to beat in this world cup and if the practice matches are any indications or hints to go by then we are in for some real excitement for next 2 ½ weeks.

The 10 teams are divided into 2 groups.


Group 1: South Africa, West Indies, Sri Lanka, England and Afghanistan.
Group 2: India, Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan and Bangladesh


As we had anticipated Bangladesh and Afghanistan progressed to the group stages from the qualifiers. But now they will have their task cut out and will have to work double hard to create any upset in this edition of the World Cup.

Each team plays the other in its group once, after which the top 2 teams from each of the group gets qualified for the semifinals.

Big Boys are all set to give the viewers some really thrilling and exciting contests during their T20 World Cup campaign. On the recent form and preparation leading to the world cup we feel the top 2 teams from each group which are most likely to progress to the semi finals with all due respect to each and every 10 teams participating are India (winners of the inaugural edition of T20 world cup in 2007), South Africa, Australia and the underdogs in this tournament, West Indies (winners of 2012).

South Africa and Australia have never won the T20 World Cup so will this be the edition where we shall have the new champions or the top-ranked T20 team in the world that is India, where in they have won 10 of their last 11 T20 internationals except for that one blemish against Sri Lanka at home, a run which includes their Asia Cup triumph in Bangladesh last week.

Darshan Doshi


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.